Customer Reviews

Reviews for Klingemann Car Care

Great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 14, 2017
Consistently excellent, efficient experience. I particularly appreciate that staff don't feel compelled to upsell - a practice which is unfortunately so often the case at car care businesses. I needed a car inspection and that was what was done.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2017
The scheduler was polite and very helpful. They pointed out ways to use the discounts to my advantage. The turn around time was less than anticipated.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 11, 2017
These folks have me spoiled. When in, noticed; 1) they were busy and 2) they were short handed. No matter, they got right on things and in no time were finished.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 11, 2017
Very professional and kept me informed and quality service in very reasonable time frame
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 7, 2017
Service was outstanding. Attendant came to my car and was very helpful (Albert) 5 stars
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 1, 2017
Quick service and very professional, as always. I let them handle all of my automobile needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2017
Great that you have night drop, which made it very convenient since I normally get home after 6. I was called first thing the following morning and your staff got to work right away on my vehicle. Great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 27, 2017
Excellent!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 24, 2017
Klingemann always takes GREAT care of my vehicles. They are fast, honest and never try to sneak anything past you. The only reason I would every go back to the Lexus repair shop is for the free espresso and muffins!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 21, 2017
Fast service. Kept me informed of any changes. Alwways a pleasure to work with this shop.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 17, 2017
Fast, courteous and reasonable. I recently started coming to Klingemanns for Oil changes only and this past week my starter died. I brought it in and it was ready in less than 24 hours. The guys at the front desk are so knowledgeable and kind! The mechanics were thorough, and every time I come in they SUGGEST things I may need in the near future, they don't pressure me into buying anything! I love it here and you have a customer for life! Ive been recommending you to everyone!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2017
I went in for an oil change and to have someone look at my tires and brakes. I suspected I had problems. I'm planning trips over the next few months that entail 2000 - 3500 miles each. I did not want issues while traveling. They quickly identified problems, showed them to me and explained the issues. I authorized repairs which I thought would take a couple of days. Klingemann's had all the work completed by mid-afternoon the first day. The cost were about 1/2 what I expected. I'm a happy customer!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2017
very quick and done right
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 3, 2017
Klingmann Car Care alway does an excellent job for us.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 2, 2017
Everything was great
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 1, 2017
I was told my car would be inspected in 45 minutes when I dropped it off. I called 2 hours later and it had not been touched. It took a total of 3 hours NOT 45 minutes.
Recommended? No |  by , January 25, 2017
Friendly and thorough.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 18, 2017
Good, honest, fair price. You guys rock!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 17, 2017
The folks here have done a thorough job and I've always had a pleasant experience with them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 6, 2017
I came in for an oil change & new oil filter.last Saturday. I was in & out within an hour. Good service !!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 1, 2017
I came in on the last day of the month for an inspection, and fully expected to spend a few hours in the waiting area. Julian got me in and out in less than a half hour. As always, great friendly service. And this is why even though I no longer live in south Austin, I'm willing to drive 45 minutes to Klingemann's!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 31, 2016
Great service and nice people..
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 20, 2016
Job well done ... Thanks!
I've been using Klingemann's since 1989 and intend to continue using them for years to come. The service continues to be timely and properly done. Never have been disappointed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 16, 2016
Quick and professional. I appreciate there good work.
Thanks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 13, 2016
As always, excellent service and a quick efficient solution to my car problems!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2016
As usual, good work and good attitude towards customers.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 6, 2016
Another satisfied visit as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 30, 2016
car care is always great.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 17, 2016
Employees always friendly and get work done in a timely manner.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 17, 2016
took my truck in for oil change/brake check..when returned, truck inside smelled like cigarette smoke. it was so strong i had to ride home with windows down. had to keep them down for 2 days.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 14, 2016
My experience was great! Staff was friendly, state inspection was quick, I will definitely return for future repairs.
Also, thanks for the water and calendars!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 12, 2016
Excellent attention by mechanics (Joe) and timely completion. Helped identify concerns for other issues I had noticed and recommended an affordable, needed fix. Thanks Mike.
And BTW...my name is Greg (not Ray).
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 8, 2016
Everyone at Klingemann is so kind and helpful.They addressed my needs in a timely fashion and were willing to accommodate them as well.
I always refer family and friends to support their business because I trust the high quality of work provided.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 8, 2016
We are always happy with the service we receive at Klingemann Car Care Center. They have a great staff that is just excellent!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 7, 2016
great personnel, great service
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 7, 2016
One more time, they went above and beyond to provide me with excellent service. I cannot sing their praises high or loud enough. They are the most professional, kind and knowledgeable car persons I have ever used. I will continue to use them and refer all my friends.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2016
Based on several years using Klingemann Car Care, I feel confident taking my vehicles there, as well as recommending them to anyone with repair needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2016
From the moment I walked in, I knew I would never take my car anywhere but here! Everyone was so informative, nice, and quick too! Feels like a community car repair shop and I stand behind local business.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 31, 2016
Great carcare service. They really care about the customer.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 28, 2016
Klingemann Car Care Center takes great pride to give the BEST service and attention.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 28, 2016
I have been using Klingemann on Hwy 290 W for several years. I have never been disappointed with their service, professionalism, costs and true concern for me and my car despite the fact that I am a woman. I have never been treated like anything but a human being, no matter my gender. I appreciate their accommodations, timely manner in service (especially if I am waiting) and over all service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 27, 2016
Excellent as usual.Thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 20, 2016
Always a great experience. Honest, professional, friendly and reasonably priced. What else could you ask for?
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 16, 2016
Excellent, as always. Thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 7, 2016
TOP SHELF SERVICE
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 4, 2016
The technician in the morning told me he would call me when they found out what the problem with my car was. I had noticed oil leaking in my garage. He said that it would take a few hours, but he would let me know. By about 3:30pm, I had not received a call. I called and was told that they may need to keep the car overnight. At about 4:00pm the technician called and said my car was ready.
Recommended? No |  by , September 20, 2016
Excellent!! I bought tires at Klingemann back in April & needed a "rotate & balance" service. Very fast & efficient-- no appointment needed!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 20, 2016
Have been going to klingemann car care for years - trust everyone there. Have always been given excellent service and car advice .
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 15, 2016
Excellent. I'm so happy for the service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 14, 2016
The team there was quick with their diagnostics and their work, and the cost seemed very competitive. They know what they are doing and always stand behind what they do. I have been bringing many a car to this shop and will continue to do so in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 31, 2016
The guys are always helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. I appreciate the efficient service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 20, 2016
The staff has always taken good care of us.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 17, 2016
Replaced my alternator (which I had installed 6 weeks ago at Klingemann's) for no cost to me. But also charged me full price for a new battery (and labor) to install it.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 17, 2016
After having a chronic problem with my vehicle, I took it to Klingemann. They worked and worked to solve the issue(s) and before I drove off on a long road trip. Several days later when I was in a mountain canyon, my cell phone rang. I kid you not, it was the owner of Klingemann Car Care Center calling to check on me and to see that my car was running well. (It was!:-) He assured me that if I ended up having any issues with the repairs, they would absolutely take care of it. The vehicle has been running wonderfully and I've had no further issues, but it has brought me priceless peace-of-mind to know that I am in such great hands!!!! I have been bowled over by their integrity.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2016
Great service as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2016
Reasonable cost, on time
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 9, 2016
Thank you for the excellent service!! You all ROCK!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 7, 2016
I love Klingemann's they have such an awesome staff. After meeting Porter years ago and he lent me his own personal jumper cables if I promised to bring them back. I always trust they are looking out for our best interest. Tom is also super awesome! Thank you for being our go to for all our automotive needs!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 4, 2016
Swift, efficient and professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 29, 2016
Service is outstanding. Everything is done right. also will explain everything to you on what's going on.
never to busy to answer any questions you have.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 29, 2016
I have found Klingemann to be competent, efficient, easy to work with and fair prices.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 29, 2016
The guys seem to do what they can to make you a happy customer
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 29, 2016
Service was fast and friendly unfortunately truck still having same issues
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 29, 2016
I had a bad shake in the front end - scary to drive. Took it in fearing the worst. I had a call back in about an hour saying my truck was ready - the culprit being caked mud in the passenger front tire. K had cleaned out and the best of all. NO charge. Now I bought my tires there but still what a good customer service gesture. Will I go back- Yes sir!
Thanks guys!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2016
Mr Porter is an excellent professional !
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 2, 2016
Really good experience, diagnosed check engine problem, provided quote and repair, reset computer, and completed vehicle inspection in less than 6 hours. Really easy to do business with.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2016
This was a very efficient and pleasant experience for a fix required unexpectedly...very pleased!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2016
As always I received excellent service from Klingemanns. I have been bringing my cars there for years and have always received the best of service!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2016
Lucky I do not have to take my truck in for many repairs, but when I do, you guys always do a great job at a fair price. Prompt, courteous service. Always ready when you say it is and sometimes even earlier. I am not easy to please, and usually don't write reviews, but you guys earned it! Thanks.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Austin, Tx), March 24, 2016
Fantastic! I dropped my car off just before closing for an inspection the next morning. I got a call at 7:55am that it was done.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2016
Nice and friendly service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 22, 2016
Prompt service as promised.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 14, 2016
Always fast, friendly and reliable!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2016
Great Service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 8, 2016
Great!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 3, 2016
Fast, reasonable, and exceptional service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 26, 2016
Klingeman did a great job fixing my car, and keeping me informed of the progess as they went. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for car repair.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 25, 2016
Service was done in a very timely manner, didn't try to talk me into anything that didn't need to be done and were very professional. I can always depend on a fair price, courteous service and being treated fairly (even though I am a woman!!!).
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2016
Service men that worked on my car were very nice. Pickup and payment was not the greatest experience. Car is fixed. Likely will choose another service company in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 6, 2016
I have been a customer for the past six years and I have trusted them to do the maintance and also the repairs on my vehicle. I am a widow and they have always been fair and very professional gentlemen. Also their driver has been with them 20+ years and is very courteous, kind and safe.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 26, 2016
Friendly, timely, thorough, fair price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 21, 2016
I'm very happy with Klingemann Car Care. I was able to schedule an appointment and drop my car off the day it was scheduled. I received a phone call by noon notifiying me the car was ready. They do a great job of fixing what needs to be done and then only recommends additional work if necessary.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 19, 2016
I have been a customer at Klingemann for over 15 years. I trust their service on my car and their recommendations for needed repairs/service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2016
As usual, your service was excellent and the support given for unscheduled, walk-in work was first rate. I appreciate the staff's positive and friendly support. This type of service has stayed consistent over the 15 plus years that we have been using Klingemann Car Care Center. Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 9, 2016
Very helpful
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 31, 2015
Great! Awesome services!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 11, 2015
Came in late with flat tire. Was going to leave tire and pick up next. Klingmann's pros fixed it in 30 minutes and I was on my way.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 21, 2015
Convenient, fast, and friendly! I like the idea of receiving all my auto needs with a company that has my best interest at heart!
Thank you for all the years of service, always friendly staff and happy faces :-))
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 20, 2015
Service was prompt and pleasant, as always. Had a headlamp replaced and an oil change. Job was completed within an hour.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 14, 2015
They do good. Work but I called ahead , was quoted $39 for oil change and one wiper$11, was charged
$ 92 . Had to pay service was all done.
Recommended? No |  by , November 5, 2015
Love Klingemann. They are honest and fairly priced. They also gave me a driver free of charge while my truck was in the shop. Highly, highly recommend.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 2, 2015
Klingemanns always consistently does a great job!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 29, 2015
They are my go to for auto and truck repairs. They are very customer oriented and always ask before they perform the repairs they see are needed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 28, 2015
Great customer service. I was in and out in record time. Guys who answer the phone are just great and very friendly and know their job well. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 17, 2015